Moto GP Caps of Valentino Rossi, Marc Marquez Monster Yamaha Red Bull


Moto GP Caps

In Top Hats we have racing caps from the Moto Gp motorcycle racing category. Motorcycling goes hand in hand with Top Hats. So we make collaborations and follow the Moto GP races with assiduity.

There is no specific brand that manufactures Moto GP caps are various and of types such as curved, trucker with rear grille and snapback. ...

The most sold Moto GP caps are Valentino Rossi caps, VR46 caps, Monster caps and Yamaha caps. But we have many driver's caps such as Marc Márquez caps, Dani Pedrosa caps, Marc Espargaró caps and Pol Espargaró caps, Jorge Lorenzo caps, Andrea Dovizioso caps, Jonas Folger caps, Franco Morbidelli caps, caps of Cal Crutchlow, Maverik Viñales caps, Jack Miller caps, Niccolo Antonelli caps and Marco Simoncelli caps.

History of the Moto GP

The MotoGP is the oldest motor competition of those that exist. The first annual competition was in the year 1949.

Motorcycle racing began to take place at the beginning of the 20th century. Several countries hosted the first motorcycling events. In 1938, the Fédération Internationale de Clubs Motorcyclists, which was the predecessor of the current International Motorcycling Federation, organized the creation of the European Championship. At the beginning of the Second World War the competition was interrupted. Four years after the end of the war, the F.I.M. created the international series of the motorcycle competition, the current Motorcycling World Championship.


The first edition of the World Championship hosted four categories. The pilot of England Leslie Graham took the victory of 500cc, the queen category, mounted to an AJS. Freddie Frith, also Englishman, won with the Velocette, the crown in 350cc, while the Italian riders Bruno Ruffo with Moto Guzzi and Nello Pagani with Mondial were the winners in 250cc and 125cc.

In the 600cc Worlds of Sidecars, the first champions were Eric Oliver and Denis Jenkinson, uploaded to a Norton.

The Italian constructors of Mondial and Moto Guzzi, besides Gilera and MV Augusta, dominated the World Championship over the 50s. Reflecting the power of Italian industry in those times. M.V. Augusta managed to win in all categories in the years from 1958 to 1969. In addition, M.V. Augusta won for 17 consecutive years between 1958 and 1974 in the 500cc.


During the 1960s, Japanese industry expanded, becoming part of the MotoGP World Championship. The constructors like Honda, Suzuki or Yamaha obtained titles and victories in 125cc, 250cc and 500cc. Suzuki had great success in the 50cc category, released in 1962.

At the end of the decade of the 60s, the successes of one of the legends of MotoGP began:

Giacomo Agostini is still the most successful driver in the Championship. Unlike the current riders, who focus exclusively on one category, Giacomo Agostini competed in several displacements. Ten of his fifteen trophies he won in 5 seasons. The Italian was victorious for five consecutive years in the 350cc and 500cc categories.
The escalating cost of Grand Prix motorcycles reached unsustainable levels for Japanese brands. At the end of the sixties, Yamaha abandoned the Moto GP competition. In consequence, the F.I.M. entered new rules that limited the engines of a single cylinder in the category of 50cc, to two in 125cc and 250cc, and to a maximum of four in 350cc and 500cc.


The battle for victory was locked into a spiral of competitiveness. The times were over when some Italian or Japanese brands dominated. Some European builders such as Bultaco, Kreidler MV Augusta; other Japanese builders, such as Kawasaki, Suzuki, Yamaha; or American builders, such as Harley Davidson; they rose up with some title. The Japanese brands also managed to end the hegemony of M.V. Augusta in 500cc on the 70s.

At the end of the 70s, Honda resumed its presence in the Moto GP Championship with the revolutionary NR 500 with four-stroke engine and oval pistons, after 12 years of absence. But in 1982 the firm of the golden wing had left behind its four-stroke machines to compete with a two-stroke 500cc V3 engine. With the legendary NS500, Freddie Spencer triumphed in his first world title in 1983. He was also the first of Honda manufacturers in the maximum category since the lap.

The last season was the last in which the 350cc races were held. Leaving the Championship with only four categories: 500cc, 250cc, 125cc and 50cc (The last was replaced in 1984 by 80cc). Of the six seasons in which it competed with 80cc bikes, Derbi won 4 titles, three of them the Spaniard Jorge Martínez Aspar.


From the year 1980, the competitiveness of the queen category grew much with the rivalry between the manufacturers of Japan and the arrival of the great American pilots like Eddie Lawson, Randy Mamola, Freddie Spencer, Wayne Rainey or Kevin Schwantz. On the other hand, in 125cc and 250cc, the manufacturers of Europe like Derbi, Garelli or Aprilia fought face to face against the giants of Japan.

At the end of the decade of the 90, the pilot Mick Doohan, hero of Honda and Legend of the MotoGP, dominated in the 500cc. He took the world title five times in a row from 1994 to 1998. A serious fall in 1999 forced the retirement of the Australian driver.

read more

hide more


There are 32 products.

Showing 1-15 of 32 item(s)

Active filters